My Facelift!!

I thought I’ve give the blog a “facelift”!!! I adore anything pink…..and I mean anything. My dh thinks I own too much pink in my wardrobe….lol. AND when I “accidentially” wear pink on top AND bottom…..he calls me a “Pink Nightmare”!! He’s gonna love this facelift of mine….he’s going to say….”figures it’d be pink!” Speaking of which….time to change purses to my Guess one with the pink in it…LOL!! It is Spring around the corner ya know!!

Speaking of “Spring around the corner,” it is snowing and I mean snowing hard out as I type these words. We had tornado warnings 2 days this past week….TWO DAYS of them…..that is insane. One of the days was really awful. Myself and MM went to my MIL’s house and camped out in her cellar for the duration of the storm. Funny thing is….they have a potato bin (farmers in the family) and there is dirt on the top of it where the potatoes are first laid……lil Munchkin Man brought his magnet Thomas the Train down with him to Grandma’s and was in HEAVEN when he discovered the dirt! It was so stinkin’ funny that when the storm had passed and it was time to go home…..MM didn’t want to leave…you guessed it…..because he wanted to continue playing in the dirt!!! LOL…boys!!!!

The Food Battle continues……on and on and on. He’s is a presistent lil bugger. One of these days, he’ll try something new. Tonight we had Chicken ‘n Dumpling’s and he wouldn’t even try it. He shoved his plate away saying “It Stinks!!” Oh well…..BUT we have a rule that Dinner time is family time…..all of us stay at the table until the last person finishes their dinner. THEN and only then can anyone be excused. He despises this…..saying that if he’s not eating, he shouldn’t have to sit there. Guess again sweetie pie!

Daddy worked a bunch of hours over the past few days so it was just MM and myself at bedtime tonight. We read about 4-5 stories on the iPad/Kindle app. I love that I can view all my Kindle purchases on the iPad…..they’re in color! Woo Hoo!!! I’ve been reading all MM’s children’s books to him in black and white…..kinda reminds me of my childhood where we only had a black & white Television. I had to “guess” what color clothes ppl had on…..that was kinda fun actually….using my immagination. BUT once we got color…..holy cow…..the whole TV WORLD opened up, didn’t it!?

I kinda see MM like that…..when he first came home, he was in black & white…..he hardly smiled. He had a blank face..no emotion on it at all in a lot of the pictures I took. I imagined him in “color”…..full of laughter and vivid!!! Yes…that is it…VIVID.

Then as he’s grown and we’ve grown through this process…..I see him more in color now. He’s more VIVID…..more willing to let us in. He has a wonderful smile…..and so many of the pictures I take….have so much personality in them!!!!! By no means am I saying that we don’t have a ways to go yet….man o man do we ever!!! But we’re getting there…..step by baby step.

And just what is our “BIG DREAM?” Total healing for MM. For MM to be able to trust, to not be so incredibly fearful, to be able to let go and just love without worry, to dream…..those incredible dreams kiddos have.

My life….my purpose is for him…..for MM. I know that I must take care of myself so that I can take care of MM….yes. But I mean….that I stay up late at nights…searching for answers…..answers that will be the ONE…you know….the one that will help. The one that will be an “Aha!” I will try that and see if it works…and it does!! That is my goal. Each and every single day….every breath I take….is for my family whom I adore. I wouldn’t trade this life for any other…..God entrusted us with MM….He trusted we would do what is best by him…..and take care of him…..and find him the best counselor…..the best of everything. We try, and try and try. We also fall sometimes…..that is ok…..we pick ourselves up, forgive and carry on.

My Dream….is his dream……to be able to dream peacefully. To live peacefully. To love peacefully.

 

Blessings to you and your children…..

Mama249

Leave a Reply

